About us

Everyone deserves to live and die with dignity and without pain

Hospices of Hope is the only UK charity dedicated to supporting the development of palliative and end of life care in South and East Europe. Our vision is for all patients suffering from terminal or life-limiting illnesses to have access to specialist hospice care services, free of charge – because everyone deserves to live and die with dignity and without pain.

Why We are Needed

In the countries we partner with, the vast majority of people with terminal or life-limiting illnesses do not have access to free specialist care at the end of their lives. They are left to die without their pain and symptoms being treated and without any emotional or spiritual support.

Since our charity’s conception in 1991, access to free hospice care in South and East Europe has started to improve, and through our country partners, more than 70,000 patients and their families have received help in this time.

But there is still a long way to go and access to hospice care is still extremely limited. Hospices of Hope has a vital role to play in continuing to develop better access to palliative care services in the region, through the use of our knowledge, advocacy skills, fundraising and networking experience


Where we work across South and East Europe

Meet the team

Anna Perolls
Julie Easy
Jess Bayford
Paul Edwards
Iryna Mialkovska
Graham Perolls
Bogdan Popescu
Sue Nicklin
Michelle Capern
Sarah Lepak
Carolyn Perolls
Clare Webb
Carole Ford
Alan Greenbank
Ian Humphreys
Michael Heath
Matthew Greenhalgh
Steve Godden
Marie Young
Pam Chattin
Rick Woodward
Mirela Nemtanu
Marinela Rotariu
Eugenia Vathakou
Olga Papadoiliopoulou
Veronica Dragnev-Sacara
Sandra Marjanović

Our Patrons and Honorary Members

  • Andrew Bache CMG
  • Alina Cojocaru
  • Digby, Lord Jones of Birmingham, Kt
  • Sir George Iacobescu
  • Gordon MacKinlay OBE (Scotland)
  • Marius Iepure
  • The Duchess of Norfolk
  • Dame Marion Roe DBE
Honorary Patrons – Romania
  • Andreea Petreanu (Chair)
  • Adrian Pascu-Tulbure (Vice-Chair)
  • Alina Addison
  • Ioana Bozan
  • Joana Daminescu
  • Dorin Muresan
  • Alina Popescu
  • Bogdan Popescu
  • Ioana Pop
  • Andrew Popper
Hospices of Hope
  • Graham Perolls, Founder and Development Director
  • Anna Perolls, CEO
  • Jess Bayford, Donor Relations Manager

Our Trustees

UK Trustees
  • Rev. Tony Redman (Chair)
  • Dr. Alison Landon MBE (Vice-chair)
  • Peter Russell
  • Simone Ingram
  • Yapincak Erkan
  • Freddie Briance
  • Rick Woodward
  • Steph Storer
  • David Grace
  • David Goldsborough
  • Denis Keefe CMG (Vice Chair)
  • Sioned Evans
  • Andreea Petreanu
US Board Members
  • Julianne Paunescu (Chairperson)
  • Diane Gerzevitz
  • Dr. Ronna McHammond
  • Dr. Stephen Connor
  • Graham Perolls CMG, OBE
  • Jennifer Sarteau
  • Jeremy Taglieri